I’m back and reporting for Jour101!

Hey! Remember me? I’m back to post for my subject Jour101, and over the next 5 weeks you’ll be hearing from me on the topic of mental illness. The assignment was to blog on ‘topical issues’, (from a news angle), which I believe should be more often reported in the media, but are not. As soon as I read this I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to bring some awareness to mental illness.

Mental illness is a very prevalent issue in our society today, with more and more people being affected by this in one way or another. Although people are now more accepting and understanding of these, there is still a lack of knowledge about it, partly due to the lack of media coverage on it. From my experience, I’ve found most of the views in society about mental illness are based on generalisations.

So keep tuned to hear some news on different illnesses!

Leave a Reply

